Slackware-current ChangeLog

Sun Nov 15 00:02:28 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sat Nov 14 02:43:46 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Thu Nov 12 21:20:07 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

  • d/perl-5.32.0-i586-3.txz
    Upgraded: MIME-Base64-3.16, URI-5.05.
    Added: Module-Runtime-0.016, Moo-2.004000, Path-Tiny-0.114,
    Sub-Quote-2.006006, Template-Toolkit-3.009.

Added

Upgraded

Wed Nov 11 23:10:59 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Wed Nov 11 04:04:47 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Mon Nov 9 20:12:22 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sun Nov 8 22:14:40 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Sun Nov 8 02:43:44 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Fri Nov 6 21:25:18 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Thu Nov 5 20:40:51 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Tue Nov 3 22:32:22 UTC 2020

Welcome to vtown, volkerdi's friendly takeover of alienBOB's ktown Plasma 5
packages! Enormous thanks are due to alienBOB for maintaining and leading
testing of Plasma 5 on the side, even as I wore out his patience (and likely
others as well). But now this has made it into /testing and it won't be all
that long before it'll hit the main tree, so test it out and let me know if
anything broke. Several packages have been given back their upstream names
since there's no real reason to do otherwise unless we were going to support
installing KDE4 at the same time, and we aren't. Qt4 won't even be sticking
around, but probably slackbuilds.org will take it up. I dropped kaudiocreator
(won't build), ktuberling and klettres (rather bloated for the probably limited
appeal), user-manager (seems to have been dropped by upstream), kdelibs (KDE4
library, not going to support that), kwebkitpart, and kpat (not adding three
new dependencies only used for a solitaire game). In addition, it's probable
that digikam and its dependencies will be dropped. It's a great program, but
in my opinion it's just a little too big (especially the source) to ship by
default. To install the vtown packages, first you'll want to remove any KDE4
packages (the KDE and KDEI series in the main tree), any previous ktown packages
from alienBOB, and then install all of the packages in vtown/deps and vtown/kde
using upgradepkg –install-new. The previous advice on ConsoleKit2 was to remove
it since we've switched to elogind, but if you've got the latest rc.M it
shouldn't matter since ConsoleKit2 will not be started if elogind is installed.
Speaking of elogind, you'll probably notice that once elogind is installed X
or Wayland sessions will launch in the current console rather than on console 7.
Regarding the build numbers, the one before _vtown_ is the build number that
will be used when the merge to the main tree happens, and the one after _vtown_
is used in case any rebuilds need to happen while vtown is in /testing. That's
about it for the notes on this one. Thanks again to alienBOB, and to my friends
in the US - don't forget to vote. :-)

Packages

Upgraded

Added

Rebuilt

Tue Nov 3 03:31:08 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sat Oct 31 18:31:56 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Sat Oct 31 01:29:37 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Thu Oct 29 21:55:56 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Added

Removed

Wed Oct 28 20:19:37 UTC 2020

Packages

Added

Upgraded

Mon Oct 26 20:24:28 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Mon Oct 26 18:22:00 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sun Oct 25 18:05:51 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Thu Oct 22 19:20:07 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Tue Oct 20 21:58:52 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Added

Mon Oct 19 20:16:19 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Fri Oct 16 22:10:00 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

  • d/rust-1.46.0-i686-2.txz
    Recompiled against llvm-11.0.0.
    Dropped back to the previous version of Rust, since the Mozilla things
    evidently aren't ready for the latest one.

Upgraded

Mon Oct 12 18:55:06 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Fri Oct 9 18:10:25 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Tue Sep 29 18:11:08 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Mon Sep 21 18:48:14 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Tue Sep 15 18:51:00 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

  • l/glib2-2.66.0-i586-2.txz
    Build against system gtk-doc and don't bundle a newer version. You'll need
    to reinstall the linuxdoc-tools package to restore the correct version of
    gtk-doc. Thanks to chrisVV.

Removed

Added

Fri Sep 4 18:55:26 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Mon Aug 31 18:35:29 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sun Aug 30 18:11:18 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Fri Aug 28 19:58:16 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Fri Aug 28 19:08:25 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Tue Aug 25 18:59:52 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Added

  • testing/packages/mozilla-thunderbird-78.2.0-i686-1.txz
    https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/78.2.0/releasenotes/
    I'm putting this into /testing first so that any problems with OpenPGP can
    be reported before it goes into the main tree. Here's the current status
    from the release notes and Thunderbird:OpenPGP wiki page:
    Add-on support: As of version 78.0, Thunderbird only supports MailExtensions.
    Your favorite add-ons may not have been updated for compatibility. At this
    time, users of the Enigmail Add-on should not update to Thunderbird 78.
    OpenPGP in Thunderbird 78.2.0 has reached feature complete state, but it's
    still disabled by default, to allow more time for testing, correctness, and
    localization. See the wiki for how to enable and help with testing. If you
    use OpenPGP for non-critical purposes, then you are welcome to enable it
    manually and help with testing. To enable it in Thunderbird 78.0, use the
    config editor and change the value of preference mail.openpgp.enable to true,
    then restart Thunderbird. If you are running 78.x and have the previous
    Enigmail Add-on installed, then Enigmail will update to version 2.2.x, which
    is a minimal release that helps you to migrate the keys and settings to
    Thunderbird 78. If you haven't used Enigmail previously, you can enable
    OpenPGP for an email account in account settings.
    See the release notes for more complete information about testing and
    reporting bugs.

Mon Aug 24 20:48:03 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Fri Aug 21 20:23:38 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Thu Aug 20 22:50:55 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Tue Aug 18 19:21:14 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Sat Aug 15 19:54:20 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Removed

Added

Fri Aug 14 18:56:08 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Thu Aug 13 19:46:50 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Thu Aug 6 18:45:54 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Tue Aug 4 17:49:39 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Sun Aug 2 18:20:30 UTC 2020

Packages

Upgraded

Rebuilt

Sat Aug 1 19:08:49 UTC 2020

Packages

Rebuilt

Upgraded

Removed